» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

It’s Just Lunch Reviews

It’s Just Lunch image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 22 reviews)

Category: Professionals' Dating Websites
Website: http://www.itsjustlunch.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.7 Stars) based on 22 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
4 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
18 Reviews

Only 18% of Users Recommend it



22 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 22
|
Run from this poorly run service
09 April 2014
Reviewer: Susan from Oklahoma City

93 of 203 people found this review helpful

Awful service. I never worked with the same consultant twice. They never got my name correct. I did not get my five dates in a year. They tried to set me up with men two hours away and my city msa is over a million. Arg!

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great service!!!
19 November 2013
Reviewer: Trish from Portland

138 of 271 people found this review helpful

I have been with IJL for a few months and I have had better dates with this service than with the dates I've found online and even from set ups from friends. I haven't met the RIGHT one yet but attractive men with real jobs and I am extremely happy with my director. They listen to me and offer tips. I like that the men pay as well as the women so I don't feel they are after just one thing.

In summary, I would recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great dating option for busy professionals
18 November 2013
Reviewer: Molly Evans from Los Angeles

150 of 293 people found this review helpful

It's Just Lunch delivers what it says it will.. their matchmakers set me up on quality dates with people who I never would have met in my day to day life. I have met some great guys and am dating someone seriously now. The key is your feedback- you have to be specific but also open to dating people outside your typical routine. I highly recommend them!

In summary, I would recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Realist and Professional
18 September 2013
Reviewer: Michelle from Colchester UK

128 of 251 people found this review helpful

I am in uttershock as what is put on these reveiws site. I would never let your experience DEFINE mine. However with this being said, I just joined IJL in LONDON, and cant express the care, respect and integrity of my speacilist. She was open honest respectful and did my know means tell me what I wanted to here but what I NEEDED TO HERE! No wonder I ahve been single.

When one points a finger, there are always three coming back, look we are busy professional, looking for love, this is DATING and the more men I am introduced to the more I am exposed to great guys. Yes I want a love of my life and I have met some really KIND, CARING and GENUINE men. No butterflys yet but each date has been so so so close, that what we pay for people, service, passion commiment to dating. I just wish that people would REALLY look at themselves and stop bashing an amazing group of people at IJL. Reveiws are one sided that it... AS for me I will put it out there if you join IJL you'll look through it with your OWN eyes and... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Nervous
18 August 2013
Reviewer: Nervous One from Central London

131 of 241 people found this review helpful

I have read some reviews and I also can't believe what you read on these sites.I am a client of Its Just Lunch in London. Yes nervous I was,yet I knew by yrs in business ,locations all over the world over 4 million member's and some of the most presigous advertising I have ever seen. Yes, I am and Executive in the field of Marketing & Advertising.I wanted a personalized, private device and I got it!My Dating Specialist ,she was just fabulous with me, she listen, help me see what I was doing wasn't making me at all successful in need to g someone. So all I can say to anyone who thinks reviews or your on nervousness won't let you. GO FOR IT!I have met some amazingly professional fun men,dating for Mr today is fun and its all due to Its Just Lunch.My 6th date and I are exploring the possibility of a relationship . All I wanted was good quality men like myself and know I have a great mate in my life. Thank you JuL.

In summary, I would recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Complete and Utter Scam
06 July 2013
Reviewer: Been Totally Ripped Off from UK

140 of 266 people found this review helpful

I signed up to It's Just Lunch, paid by credit card over the phone from the UK and never heard from them again. This was in March, with the promise that the dates would start in April. April, May, June, came and went and nothing. I have phoned them many, many times but they fob me off with their stupid, horrible, fake 'happy to help' voices over the phone, but no explanations, no apologies, and no refund, despite my constant requests. There's never anyone there who has the authority to issue or deal with a refund, and to speak to a manager I've had to put in a request and they call me back within 24 hours. When someone did call me back, she just said she didn't have authority to give me the refund and that she'd call me back when she's spoken to someone who did. But guess what - no call. They are just a load of thieves with no intention of paying me back, so it would seem. PLEASE DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS COMPANY.

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


They must go out of business--An insult to your intelligence
08 May 2013
Reviewer: SL from San Diego, CA

100 of 193 people found this review helpful

This is a scam operation started by one Melissa Brown in San Diego CA. Based on her own LinkedIn profile she had very little work experience and no prior business experience. as a result she started this scam preying on lonely hearts and people who have just suffered a break up and are still hurting. They will start off by promising you the moon. Get you to pay them a $2000 upfront fee for a dating service for 4-6 months where they promise you at least one perfect compatible match per month. You think well I am so busy with work, if they do the prelimiary work for me why not. Then you give them a detailed account of what you are looking for and what you are not looking for. They pretend to take notes. Then they set you up on a date with a person that they claim to be exactly what you are looking for, but no pictures. You arrive at the date location only to find out the person is not what they said , in terms of looks, qualification, marital status (they are not even single) and geography (not within your geographical preference)in fact someone... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


SCAM & EXPENSIVE!!!!!
30 April 2013
Reviewer: Zumbadoc from Greenville, SC

144 of 283 people found this review helpful

Costs around $2,000 for one year and guaranteed 10 dates. I've been in it for 6 months and had 5 dates. Absolutely no one I would ever ho out with, maybe one thing in common. Hot told my first "match" was 5' 10 or 11". He was 5'7". I would not waste you $$. My matchmaker is horrible-takes forever to reply, wanted me to pay extra to drive 2 hr to a larger city but clearly told me those clients aren't expected to travel.

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


total scam
29 March 2013
Reviewer: Stupidly hopeful from sacramento, CA

145 of 240 people found this review helpful

It is one of the biggest scams going--- DO NOT TRUST THEM
They will tell you that by contract you are guarenteed 10 dates a year --
count them people 10 dates
But then they will tell you most people date much more and you will be able to set up your own frequency.
This is a total lie
My first person i dealt with was lovely
However the next and it seems management also would only allow me to have the 10 dates i was contracted for.
I paid over 2000$ for those 10 dates--
Not a good value if you ask me
Be careful -- they will cheat you

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Ask them how many second dates you will get...
22 March 2013
Reviewer: Matt from Denver, CO

150 of 297 people found this review helpful

They advertise more first dates than any other service. Ask them how many second dates come of their service. Their matchmaking is equivlant to a drunk monkey playing darts against a blind a person with no arms. Expect nothing but the bare minimum from IJL but at $200/month its a very steep price to pay. I felt deceived and frauded throughout my whole membership. These people are big talkers and invent this wonderful sounding story but don't deliver. I would discourage anyone I meet NOT to join IJL.

In summary, I would not recommend It’s Just Lunch to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ItsJustLunch.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Professionals' Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements